History

The beginnings

Erich Sorger, born on 19 June 1874 in Graudenz, moved to Berlin with his family in 1892. Having worked in different jobs, among them crafting bell jars and picture frames for emperor Friedrich, countesses Brockdorf and Brühl, he joined I. Schmidt & Söhne Immobilien in 1903. After only a short period, he became their chief executive and head of the real estate and mortgage department. Following his marriage in 1906 and the birth of his first child in 1907 he founded the company Sorger, Buth & Koschig Haus- und Vermögensverwaltung OHG in 1913 together with Mr Buth and Mr Koschig.

Ihr Mietshaus
Placeholder
The war years

With the beginning of the First World War, Mr Sorger and Mr Buth were drafted and moved to the Russian front. During the war, Mr Koschig and his wife were in charge of the company.

Development and growth

In 1918, Mr Sorger and Mr Buth returned to Berlin and continued the firm. Mr Koschig retired for health reasons.
During the inflation of 1924, business began to pick up which furthered the company's progress.
Mr Buth resigned from the company after the Second World War for reasons of age, meaning that from 1945 on, Mr Sorger would have been the sole owner. His wife, Elise Sorger, joined the company so as to keep up the character of a general partnership structure.
Erich Sorger died in 1956. His daughter Gisela Otto joined the company and continued the firm together with Elise Sorger. Following the death of Elise Sorger in 1960, Giesela Otto's husband Helmut became a new shareholder. Up to today, four decades later, the Otto family continue to have their real property managed by SorgerTec AG.
Starting in 1978, the company's shares were slowly transferred to Gerd Fiedler, who continued the general partnership structure together with Friedhelm Smolarek. During those years, the company consolidated its flawless reputation.

Placeholder
Placeholder
Handover to
the next generation
of shareholders

In 1992, the then active shareholders resigned for reasons of age and health and transferred their shares, in form of generational succession, to the sole shareholders and management board of the company, Karsten Brumm, MBA, and Daniel Rott, MBA. Up to today, both continue to be very involved in the company.
In 1992 the company had eight employees and administered approximately 3,000 apartments, retail units and parking spaces. The company continued to grow and prosper. In 1994, it took over Tectum Verwaltung, a company which had been successful on the Berlin market for decades, from Grundbesitz OHG.

Registration of
SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG

On 8 November 1999, ten years after the fall of the Berlin wall, a new company, SorgerTec Aktiengesellschaft, emerged from the consolidation of the two firms.

Placeholder
Placeholder
SorgerTec today

At the beginning of 2012, Karsten Brumm left the company for health reasons and transferred his shares to Reger GmbH, whose partner is the founding family of the Berliner Tagesspiegel, the Dannenberger family. This is how the Rott and Dannenberger families came to run the fortunes of the company today. Today, SorgerTec AG manages considerably more than 10,000 apartments, retail units and parking spaces in Berlin. The company has close to 70 employees and is successfully established in the local real estate markets in Berlin and Brandenburg.

Committed to tradition

Committed to tradition, SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG has always been one step ahead of developments. It has also always been committed to its continued own modernisation. SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG uses state-of-the-art EDP systems to carry out its services. The operational organisational process is carried out according to current management regulations. The customer is at the centre of our work, because - as in the past more than 100 years - only customer satisfaction can guarantee the continued existence of SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG.

Chronik

Von den Anfängen

Erich Sorger, geboren am 19. Juni 1874 in Graudenz, zog mit seiner Familie 1892 nach Berlin. Über unterschiedliche Anstellungen, bei denen er auch Glasglocken und Bilderrahmen für Kaiser Friedrich, Gräfin Brockdorf und Gräfin Brühl fertigte, gelangte er 1903 in die Firma I. Schmidt & Söhne Immobilien. Schon nach kurzer Zeit wurde er deren Chef und Leiter der Grundstücks- und Hypothekenabteilung. Nach seiner Hochzeit im Jahr 1906 und der Geburt seines ersten Kindes 1907 gründete er 1913 mit Carl Buth und Friedrich Koschig die Firma Sorger, Buth & Koschig Haus- und Vermögensverwaltung OHG.

Ihr Mietshaus
Placeholder
Kriegsjahre

Mit Beginn des Ersten Weltkrieges wurden die Herren Sorger und Buth eingezogen und mussten an die Front nach Russland. In den Kriegsjahren betreuten Herr Koschig und seine Frau das Unternehmen allein.

Aufbau und Wachstum

1918 kehrten die Herren Sorger und Buth nach Berlin zurück und führten das Geschäft fort. Herr Koschig verließ aus gesundheitlichen Gründen die Gesellschaft.
Während der Inflation ergaben sich 1924 verstärkte unternehmerische Aktivitäten, die die Gesellschaft weit voranbrachten.
Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg musste Carl Buth aus Altersgründen ausscheiden, so dass ab 1945 Erich Sorger alleiniger Inhaber gewesen wäre. Er nahm seine Frau, Elise Sorger, mit in die Gesellschaft auf, um den Charakter der offenen Handelsgesellschaft erhalten zu können.
1956 verstarb Erich Sorger. Seine Tochter, Gisela Otto, trat in die Gesellschaft ein und führte sie gemeinsam mit Elise Sorger fort. Als 1960 Elise Sorger starb, wurde Gisela Ottos Ehemann Helmut neuer Gesellschafter. Noch heute, fünf Jahrzehnte später, ist die Familie Otto mit ihren Liegenschaften Kundin der SorgerTec AG.
Ab 1978 wurden die Gesellschaftsanteile an Gerd Fiedler übertragen, der die OHG mit Friedhelm Smolarek fortführte. In diesen Jahren festigte die Gesellschaft ihren untadeligen Ruf weiter.

Placeholder
Placeholder
Übergabe an eine
neue Generation
von Gesellschaftern

1992 traten die bis dahin aktiven Gesellschafter aus Alters- und Gesundheitsgründen aus und übergaben im Wege der Generationsnachfolge die Firmenanteile an die Berliner Diplom-Kaufleute Karsten Brumm und Daniel Rott.
1992 umfasste die Gesellschaft acht Mitarbeiter sowie rund 3.000 Wohn-, Gewerbe- und Stellplatzeinheiten. Die Gesellschaft wuchs und gedieh weiterhin prächtig und übernahm 1994 die ebenfalls seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich in Berlin tätige Tectum Verwaltung von Grundbesitz OHG.

Eintragung der
SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG

Durch Zusammenführung der Bestände beider Gesellschaften entstand am 8. November 1999, zehn Jahre nach dem Mauerfall, die heutige SorgerTec Hausverwaltung Aktiengesellschaft.

Placeholder
Placeholder
SorgerTec heute

Zum Jahresbeginn 2012 schied Karsten Brumm aus gesundheitlichen Gründen aus dem Unternehmen aus und übertrug seine Aktienanteile an die Reger GmbH, deren Gesellschafter die Gründerfamilie des Berliner Tagesspiegels, Familie Dannenberger, ist. So führen heute die Familien Rott und Dannenberger die Geschicke der Gesellschaft. Die SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG hat heute deutlich über 10.000 Wohn-, Gewerbe- und Stellplatzeinheiten in ihrer Verwaltungsobhut. Die Gesellschaft beschäftigt annähernd 70 Mitarbeiter und agiert in Berlin und im Land Brandenburg erfolgreich auf den lokalen Immobilienmärkten.

Tradition verpflichtet

Der langen Tradition der Gesellschaft verpflichtet, hat die SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG stets auch die eigene Modernisierung nie aus dem Auge verloren. Zur Durchführung ihrer Dienstleistungen verwendet die SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG modernste EDV Systeme. Der betriebliche organisatorische Ablauf wird nach aktuellen Managementregularien vorgenommen. Hierbei steht der Kunde im Mittelpunkt des Wirkens, da – wie schon in den vergangenen mehr als 100 Jahren – nur die Zufriedenheit der Kundschaft der Garant für das Fortbestehen der SorgerTec Hausverwaltung AG sein kann.